Progression!

my routeLong story short, I sent my first 5.12 route today! At our gym, I spent a few hours trying to set a 5.12 route, so that I could work on something at my limit. I had tweaked the route dozens of times, and when I felt it was ready, I grabbed my climbing shoes and tied into the sharp end! I worked it on top rope for almost 2 days! Finally, today I reached the top. I want to thank my belayers for their patience and encouragement. I was able to do the whole route with only one fall (it was only on the 3rd move so I kept going). I feel like this is the hardest route I’ve sent, the previous hardest being a 5.11. I am excited to keep progressing as a climber.

This is why we climb!

Cheers, Wes.

2 thoughts on “Progression!

Leave a Reply

